(07) 3735 5902 or 0474 111 676 admin@yarranlea.qld.edu.au

I trust 2020 has brought some rest and relaxation to your families and loved ones. We are fortunate in that we have not encountered the trauma nor the destruction, which has occurred in New South Wales and Victoria. Our thoughts are with the many towns and the affected schools as school begins in these areas within Australia.

We welcome our new families to our small school. We will have five preps beginning their educational journey with us in 2020. Our first community function will be inducting our school leaders in for 2020, which will be held on Wednesday, February 12th . Our school leaders will be inducted by our local Member of Parliament for State Parliament, Ms Corinne McMillian. Our school, leaders are comprised of our Year 5 and Year 6 students. The student leaders for 2020 are Seth Blackmore, Luka Miloseski, Alicia Bambridge, Nate Simmons, Lillie Priddle, Joshua Yunoki and Sam Allendorf. We believe that leadership is a “lived experience” which is developed over a period of time through modelling and attending workshops. Hence our leaders will also take part in our annual leadership development day to be held in late February. Our leaders have their own personal strengths. One of the goals of this school is to develop their self-confidence, pursue, and develop their skills in this area as part of their future educational journey.